Modern technology gives us many things.

Telstra launches its first unlimited data home broadband plans


Telstra has launched its first home broadband plans with unlimited data allowances to match the growing appetite of Australian customers who are now using the internet to access their entertainment.

Streaming entertainment has continued to grow dramatically in popularity especially as more homes are connected to the NBN.

In past 12 months, traffic on Telstra’s fixed network has increased by 40 per cent with two thirds of Australians now streaming their favourite shows and movies.

“Not having a data limit will provide peace of mind as Australians’ data habits continue to grow,” says Telstra group executive, consumer and small business, Vicki Brady.

“That’s why we have launched unlimited bundles for new and existing customers on our $99 and above plans.

“We’re also giving existing customers on plans under $99 a major data boost, automatically at least doubling their existing plan allowances.”

Telstra’s new data offerings are now available with all customers on $99 plans and above now with unlimited data allowances.

Telstra has also revealed Australia’s top streaming areas in each state.

Pakenham in Victoria has been named as the highest streaming Telstra TV area in the country.

Here is the list of top streaming areas of each state:

Victoria – Pakenham

SA – Mount Gambier

NSW – Dubbo

TAS – Devonport

QLD – Berrinba

NT – Gillen

WA – Baldivis

ACT – Nicholls

New customers taking up the $99 Home Internet Entertainment Bundle will receive unlimited data as well as the new Telstra TV, one Foxtel Now starter pack for three months and a Telstra Gateway Frontier modem.

Telstra’s new bundle plans can be seen here.

Top ten highest streaming Telstra TV areas per state:

New South Wales

  1. Dubbo
  2. Port Macquarie
  3. Orange
  4. Broken Hill
  5. Griffith
  6. Goulburn
  7. Rutherford
  8. Parkes
  9. Mudgee
  10. Coffs Harbour


  1. Pakenham
  2. Mulgrave
  3. Point Cook
  4. Berwick
  5. Mildura
  6. Warrnambool
  7. Craigieburn
  8. Sunbury
  9. Echuca
  10. West Wodonga


  1. Berrinba
  2. Upper Coomera
  3. Caboolture
  4. North Lakes
  5. Kirwan
  6. Buderim
  7. Emerald
  8. Redland Bay
  9. Pimpama
  10. Narangba

Western Australia

  1. Baldivis
  2. Ellenbrook
  3. South Hedland
  4. Byford
  5. Butler
  6. Halls Head
  7. Dalyellup
  8. Kewdale
  9. Australind
  10. Yanchep

South Australia

  1. Mt Gambier
  2. Murray Bridge
  3. Mt Barker
  4. Paralowie
  5. Port Lincoln
  6. Whyalla Norrie
  7. Roxby D owns
  8. Parafield Gardens
  9. Salisbury North
  10. Andrews F arm

Northern Territory

  1. Gillen
  2. Nhulunbuy
  3. Larapinta
  4. Katherine East
  5. Casuarina
  6. Tennant Creek
  7. Darwin City
  8. Larrakeyah
  9. Bakewell
  10. Muirhead


  1. Devonport
  2. Glenorchy
  3. Ulverstone
  4. Claremont
  5. Atrobe
  6. Newnham
  7. Kingston
  8. Longford
  9. Howrah
  10. Youngtown